top of page
  • Writer's pictureKarissa Blevins

I went from living changed by grief to living LIMITLESS.

The first thing that came to my mind when I thought “limitless” is Karissa can do whatever she wants.



But did I really believe that?



I mean we do live in the USA I can dress how I want, walk how I want, eat what I want.



But what I didn’t know is that I can truly LIVE IN FULL PURSUIT of my hearts desires?



What ARE MY DESIRES? My values? My beliefs in IN MYSELF?



Woah. Now we’re getting somewhere.



WHAT ARE YOURS?



See I didn’t realize it but when I met Keethan he was the most compassionate and stable person I had in my life.



When we lost him, I felt we had lost everything.



It didn’t even dawn on me that, in the time we were together he had instilled in me what I needed to be a compassionate, understanding, Mother. He helped teach me how to be a better parent.



I didn’t know what we needed was for me to be resourceful within myself and I would be able to still give my girls and I a life full of fun, and beauty.



Now, don’t get me wrong, we miss him dearly, and have conversations almost daily about things we did together, what his favorite movies and places were, and how he is always with us.



His absence is STILL FELT.



But realizing, I am not lost or without, has empowered this momma to take back the reign and revive myself. To reclaim my worth and ability to live again.



Building affirmations for my life has been key, and I preach them to myself EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.



I vision the words in the morning when I meditate, and feel what it's like to be in the affirmation, LITERALLY.



I dropped these recently for you all to use too! Head over to Carter Girls Grief & Haling to grab them... https://cartergirlscloset.wixsite.com/griefchapters




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How I had to realign myself with what we're doing here

Have you ever doubted yourself? Your ability? Well, that's exactly what I've been doing the last 10 days. UGH! I'm not even going to go into details of how it started but, basically my mind has been a

bottom of page