top of page
  • Writer's pictureKarissa Blevins

So much has to catch up on


It dawned on my yesterday, Keethan's birthday that I had neglected my grief blog for some time now. I have always prayed for you following are thriving and embracing life after loss. That you are navigating your own grief journey in a way that is best for YOU. Never would I have ever thought mine would lead me here. Truly owning my worth, and demanding it and the respect I deserve, yet here I am. Happier than I ever imagined, running 2 businesses, with a man that goes to the ends of the Earth for myself, my daughters, and now our new son. I would have NEVER seen any of this coming.

And friends I tell you this not to brag, but for you to know, if you embrace the grief, work through it, allow the help you need to be of service to you, IT WILL WORK IN YOUR FAVOR!!! It has been a very long 5 years since losing Keethan, my girls father. Three of those years I didn't know how I'd make it as I drowned in vodka every night. But I plead with you to not take the long road of this life. It doesn't have to be that way in your journey. YOU DESERVE BETTER.

After about 3 years I finally woke up, as I refer to it, "sat up from the fetal position" 3 years I wasted, and honestly I feel like I missed out on my girls lives. And that's why I'm sharing this with you now. You don't have to take the route I did. You don't have to curl up and miss out on years of experiences with your other loved ones.

This is what we discuss in our Cornerstones of Healing, so if you haven't grabbed the free daily journal prompts hit the tab at the tab at the top and start healing. And when you're ready for my full guidance on healing in life after loss please send me a message or sign up on the same page where the journal prompts are.


I truly love and have missed you all.

Karissa

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page